PvE Encounters: Frequency and Difficulty

Cazik

Mar 5, 2022
First off, I'm new to Mortal Online (never played MO1), but I do understand it is and should be a PvP game.

We do have PvE, though, and I'm wondering if the game would benefit from having more PvE encounters.
  • There's a lot of empty space in the game that could be populated by more mob camps, or roaming mobs.
  • If some PvE encounters were less difficult this would give players more ways to casually farm while not engaging in PvP.
  • Currently it feels like you have to run for a very long time to find any PvE. It's quite sparse.
  • For example, running along the coast near Meduli it just looks like there's so much room to add PvE/mobs to keep things interesting. Rather than having to run for half an hour to find anything.
Is this approach something that could work in MO? To me, it sounds fun, but maybe there are core reasons it wasn't designed this way that I'm unaware of. Or maybe it's just an iterative thing and more PvE will be added to the game over time.

What do you think?

Zandragal

Jan 24, 2022
First off, I'm new to Mortal Online (never played MO1), but I do understand it is and should be a PvP game.

We do have PvE, though, and I'm wondering if the game would benefit from having more PvE encounters.
  • There's a lot of empty space in the game that could be populated by more mob camps, or roaming mobs.
  • If some PvE encounters were less difficult this would give players more ways to casually farm while not engaging in PvP.
  • Currently it feels like you have to run for a very long time to find any PvE. It's quite sparse.
  • For example, running along the coast near Meduli it just looks like there's so much room to add PvE/mobs to keep things interesting. Rather than having to run for half an hour to find anything.