bad performance, framderops with i7, GTX 2070s 16gb RAM, ssd - please read - thank you!

Stundorn

Jul 18, 2021
i know there is people with less good equip running it smoothly and i have played beta before and i cannot remember i had these massive lags and framdrops i actually have.
character pre-rendering is off
multithreaded rendering is on
i can go medium settings nd it helps a little, but even then i have freezes for 1-3 seconds.
i also tried DLSS ultra Performance, performance and balanced, not a noticable change tbh.
i changed draw distance to 150%
tried with and without Vsync and i run on a framerate cap of 144 and WQHD (2k) resolution.

I have only 25mbit dl and only 1mbit upload - is that maybe a thing? I'm not an expert here.
I think my System should run it all fine and i cannot remember exactly, but it was for sure better some weeks ago.

any tips or suggestions?

Last edited:

Stundorn

Jul 18, 2021
when i run in specific regions - empty ones i'd say its all fine, but then i went to the jungle what is also a "empty" region and have lag.
It's maybe ealted to objects in the world???
does that hint to my slow connection?
I upgraded to 500mbit, but due to hardware bottlenecks it will be delayed 3 month or so.

EZgold

Jan 28, 2021
in the jungle when you get close to sator spawns you get huge FPS drop. I dont know if it's fixed, I havent been in the jungle for the past month
and I suppose is the same drop for other animal spawns

Stundorn

Jul 18, 2021
in the jungle when you get close to sator spawns you get huge FPS drop. I dont know if it's fixed, I havent been in the jungle for the past month
and I suppose is the same drop for other animal spawns
i'll observe if it is about spawns in general - thanks, that' maybe a point.

Lower your settings, and try resolution scaling. I run a 7 year old CPU with a gtx970 @ stable 50fps, but I also don't run best graphics.