Sheevran Spellsword viable?

Newcoric

Sep 13, 2022
Hi,

Just like the title said. It's viable a 2H sheevra mage-fighter?

I'm pretty new to the game and I like the idea of having some sort of "jack of all trades". Yeah, maybe a human is a better option, but you know, aesthetics matters! XD

Jackdstripper

Jan 8, 2021
The biggest obstacle to a mage/fighter (also called hybrid) is this.
Dex is needed for running speed. Con is required for stamina pool. you need max con and max dex if you are fighting on foot.

That leaves you with enough attribute points for only 1 more full attribute. Melee weapons require strength, and spells require intelligence/psy.

If you get enough strength to effectively use a sword you will have tiny mana pool and very weak spells. If you go for int/psy you'll only have enough strength for super light weapons like short swords and daggers.

On top of this there is armour weight which heavily impacts mana regeneration. Humans get a bit of a bonus here, Alvarins do not. Alvarins get foot speed and agility type clades.

Yes you can make a jack of all trades but it will be a bad melee and a bad mage. A mage that has weak spells and little mana and a footie that has low melee damage and very light armour.

Last edited:

Jhackman

Jun 6, 2020
All the best rats play them or veelas. Speed is king. But jack’s points are all right. It isnt an easy build to play but if you master it its nearly unbeatable because you can run and heal like no one else. You’ll need to get god at parries to be able to keep the damage output on par with everyone else.

Gulith

Apr 5, 2021
Hi,

Just like the title said. It's viable a 2H sheevra mage-fighter?

I'm pretty new to the game and I like the idea of having some sort of "jack of all trades". Yeah, maybe a human is a better option, but you know, aesthetics matters! XD