Get rid of the Dex new player Trap.

Auto put points into Dex to stop unaware people from being slow.

• Yes

Votes: 14 51.9%
  • No

Votes: 11 40.7%
  • results

Votes: 2 7.4%

• Total voters

Tzone

May 16, 2021
So many youtubers will make a video about how slow you run in the game. New players not knowing how the game works will do something like not use their points at all or put it all into STR or Int.

Then they are a wheelchair for a while even with x100 str. It will be way worse with normal rates and give people a misconception about the game.

IT IS A COMPLETE NEWB TRAP.

My solution is just to put as many points into their dex as allowed. One major issue with new players is not that they dont read. Its just that they refuse to listen. You pretty much just need to put point into Dex for them and then explain to them that they can remove points to put elsewhere. But they would be far slower with out those points in dex.

Woody

Apr 4, 2021
When allocating Dex, it does mention it will improve their move speed. If anything, everyone should get base sprinting and footspeed at 100. There's no reason at the very least an 18 year old doesn't know how to walk/run/sprint. They can then remove points from there later when they figure out their build.

Tzone

May 16, 2021
When allocating Dex, it does mention it will improve their move speed. If anything, everyone should get base sprinting and footspeed at 100. There's no reason at the very least an 18 year old doesn't know how to walk/run/sprint. They can then remove points from there later when they figure out their build.
People dont know how slow 25 dex is compared to 80+

It literally called wheelchair for having around 25 dex. Just telling them that they will be slow doesnt mean they understand what slow is considered as in this game.

Najwalaylah

May 28, 2020
37.76655478735988, -122.48572468757628
everyone should get base sprinting and footspeed at 100.